Best Self-Emptying Robot Vacuums of 2026: Verified Base Claims Compared
Last updated: Aug 21, 2026 · Category: Robot Vacuums
Self-emptying docks compared strictly on manufacturer-stated claims verified on official pages: intervals, water refill, pad wash and dry.
Affiliate disclosure
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. At launch, purchase links on this page will be direct, tagged Amazon Special Links. Until our owned Associates account is approved, model and price data come from the Amazon Creators API catalog validated 2026-08-18, and no affiliate tag is attached yet.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the relevant Amazon Site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product. (Prices checked 2026-08-18.)
A self-emptying robot vacuum pairs the cleaning robot with a dock that sucks dust out of the robot's small bin into a larger bag, so you empty one big bag instead of a small bin after every run. This page compares the self-emptying models in our validated US catalog using only manufacturer-stated dock claims we verified on official product pages checked 2026-08-18, plus prices from the Amazon Creators API (Creators API, as of 2026-08-18). This is a spec-based comparison: no hands-on testing, and "hands-free days" figures are manufacturer claims, not our measurements.
Quick verdict: best-for picks (as of 2026-08-18)
- Longest verified hands-free interval: Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 — $699.99 (Creators API, as of 2026-08-18). Dreame states up to 100 days hands-free with its self-emptying dock and 25,000 Pa suction (dreametech.com, checked 2026-08-18).
- Most complete verified base feature set: Shark PowerDetect NeverTouch Pro (RV2820ZE) — $999.99 (Creators API, as of 2026-08-18). The official page states a 60-day self-empty cycle, automatic water refill, and mop pad wash plus dry (sharkninja.com, checked 2026-08-18).
- Best value with a verified hands-free claim: MOVA P50 Ultra — $599.00 (Creators API, as of 2026-08-18). MOVA states up to 75 days hands-free, 19,000 Pa suction, and a 75 °C hot-water mop wash (us.mova.tech, checked 2026-08-18).
What does a self-emptying base do?
A self-emptying base performs three functions that the robot cannot do alone. First, it empties the robot's dust bin into a larger sealed bag in the dock after each cleaning run. Second, on models with mopping, it can wash and dry the mop pad so the pad does not sit damp between runs. Third, on full-service bases, it refills the robot's onboard water tank from a reservoir in the dock.
The process works like this:
- The robot finishes its cleaning run and docks by itself.
- The base activates a suction path that pulls dust from the robot's bin into the bag inside the base.
- If the model mops, the base washes the mop pad (some at elevated temperatures) and dries it with airflow or heat.
- If the model has water refill, the base tops up the robot's onboard tank from its own reservoir.
Which self-emptying models are in our validated catalog?
The table below lists every model in our 20-model validation set whose name or verified product page indicates a dock with self-service functions. "Verified" means we extracted the claim from the manufacturer's own page on 2026-08-18; "naming only" means the model line suggests a base but we have not yet extracted the specific claims.
| Model | Price (as of 2026-08-18) | Self-empty status | Verified dock claim | Source (checked 2026-08-18) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 | $699.99 | Verified | Up to 100 days hands-free; 25,000 Pa suction | dreametech.com, checked 2026-08-18 |
| MOVA P50 Ultra | $599.00 | Verified | Up to 75 days hands-free; 19,000 Pa suction; 75 °C hot-water mop wash | us.mova.tech, checked 2026-08-18 |
| Shark PowerDetect NeverTouch Pro (RV2820ZE) | $999.99 | Verified | 60-day self-empty; water self-refill; mop pad wash and dry | sharkninja.com, checked 2026-08-18 |
| iRobot Roomba Plus 405 (G181) | $299.99 | Partially verified | G181 combo listing includes an AutoWash dock for mop pads; dust self-empty capacity not extracted | irobot.com, checked 2026-08-18 |
| Roborock Qrevo S Pro (2026) | $499.99 | Partially verified | Dock with mop self-clean; temperatures listed on page, values not extracted; 18,500 Pa suction | us.roborock.com, checked 2026-08-18 |
| ECOVACS DEEBOT T90 PRO Omni | $599.00 | Naming only (Omni line) | 30,000 Pa suction; 75 °C mop wash verified; self-empty capacity not extracted in this pass | ecovacs.com, checked 2026-08-18 |
| eufy Omni S2 | $1,399.99 | Naming only (Omni line) | 30,000 Pa AeroTurbo suction; HydroJet mopping verified; self-empty capacity not extracted in this pass | eufy.com, checked 2026-08-18 |
| Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete | $1,614.99 | Naming only (Ultra line) | Not yet verified | — |
| ECOVACS DEEBOT X12 OMNI CYCLONE | $899.00 | Naming only (Omni line) | Not yet verified | — |
| eufy X10 Pro Omni | $449.99 | Naming only (Omni line) | Not yet verified | — |
| MOVA V50 Ultra Complete | $709.00 | Naming only (Ultra line) | Not yet verified | — |
Verified base feature comparison
The table below compares the three models with fully extracted dock claims, plus the iRobot G181 combo whose AutoWash dock we could confirm but not quantify. A dash means "not stated on the page as extracted in this pass," not "the feature is absent."
| Feature | Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 | MOVA P50 Ultra | Shark PowerDetect NeverTouch Pro | iRobot Roomba Plus 405 (G181) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Self-empty interval (manufacturer-stated) | Up to 100 days hands-free (dreametech.com, checked 2026-08-18) | Up to 75 days hands-free (us.mova.tech, checked 2026-08-18) | 60-day self-empty (sharkninja.com, checked 2026-08-18) | Dust capacity not extracted; AutoWash dock confirmed in G181 combo listing (irobot.com, checked 2026-08-18) |
| Water self-refill | Not stated on page as extracted | Not stated on page as extracted | Yes — water self-refill (sharkninja.com, checked 2026-08-18) | Not stated on page as extracted |
| Mop pad wash | Mop system listed; wash details not extracted in this pass | 75 °C hot-water mop wash (us.mova.tech, checked 2026-08-18) | Yes — pad wash (sharkninja.com, checked 2026-08-18) | AutoWash dock for mop pads in G181 combo listing (irobot.com, checked 2026-08-18) |
| Mop pad drying | Not stated on page as extracted | Not stated on page as extracted | Yes — pad dry (sharkninja.com, checked 2026-08-18) | Not stated on page as extracted |
| Suction (manufacturer-stated) | 25,000 Pa (dreametech.com, checked 2026-08-18) | 19,000 Pa (us.mova.tech, checked 2026-08-18) | No Pa value extracted from product page | "70X more intense suction" relative claim; no absolute Pa extracted (irobot.com, checked 2026-08-18) |
| Price (Creators API, as of 2026-08-18) | $699.99 | $599.00 | $999.99 | $299.99 |
How long can you really go between emptying the bag?
The verified manufacturer claims in this set are 60 days (Shark PowerDetect NeverTouch Pro, sharkninja.com), up to 75 days (MOVA P50 Ultra, us.mova.tech), and up to 100 days (Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2, dreametech.com) — all checked 2026-08-18. These are maximums under the manufacturer's test conditions. Real-world interval depends on floor area, pet load, and how often you run the robot: a home with two shedding dogs will fill a bag faster than the stated maximum assumes.
By our calculation from the verified figures, the Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2's stated interval is about 1.7 times the Shark NeverTouch Pro's 60-day figure and about 1.3 times the MOVA P50 Ultra's 75-day figure.
Do self-emptying bases add recurring costs?
Yes, in one main way: the bag inside the base is a consumable that must be replaced periodically, and bags for full-service docks are typically larger and pricier than robot-bin filters. Manufacturers sell replacement bags directly, and at least one manufacturer in this set — eufy — also sells an accessories subscription that ships dust bags, mop cloths, brushes, and filters on a schedule (eufy.com blog, updated November 13, 2025). We have not yet priced bag schedules for the specific models above, so we do not quote recurring costs here; see our page Robot Vacuum Subscription Costs Explained for what each manufacturer states about subscriptions.
Is a self-emptying base worth the price difference?
The decision comes down to how often you are willing to touch the robot. In our validated set, models with verified dock claims range from $499.99 (Roborock Qrevo S Pro 2026) to $1,399.99 (eufy Omni S2) (Creators API, as of 2026-08-18). If you already vacuum manually and only want the robot for daily maintenance on hard floors, a base-less model at the lower end may serve you. If your priority is going weeks without maintenance — especially with pets or large floor areas — the verified hands-free intervals above (60 to 100 days) are the relevant numbers, and they come from the manufacturer's own pages rather than our testing.
Frequently asked questions
What is the longest self-empty interval verified in this comparison?
The Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 states up to 100 days hands-free on dreametech.com (checked 2026-08-18). That is the longest verified interval among the models we checked.
Which self-emptying model has water refill and pad drying both verified?
The Shark PowerDetect NeverTouch Pro (RV2820ZE) is the only model in this set whose official page states all three: 60-day self-empty, water self-refill, and mop pad wash plus dry (sharkninja.com, checked 2026-08-18).
Do "hands-free days" figures mean the robot never needs attention?
No. They are manufacturer maximums for dust collection under stated conditions. Mop water reservoirs, filters, and brushes still have their own service schedules, which vary by model.
Are these prices current?
All prices were returned by the Amazon Creators API during catalog validation on 2026-08-18 (Creators API, as of 2026-08-18). Check the live offer before purchasing.
Sources
- dreametech.com product page for L40 Ultra Gen 2, checked 2026-08-18.
- us.mova.tech product page for P50 Ultra, checked 2026-08-18.
- sharkninja.com product page for PowerDetect NeverTouch Pro (RV2820ZE), checked 2026-08-18.
- irobot.com product page for Roomba Plus 405 (G181) combo, checked 2026-08-18.
- us.roborock.com product page for Qrevo S Pro, checked 2026-08-18.
- ecovacs.com product page for DEEBOT T90 PRO Omni, checked 2026-08-18.
- eufy.com product page for Omni S2 and eufy accessories subscription blog post (updated November 13, 2025), checked 2026-08-18.
- Amazon Creators API catalog validation (US marketplace), all prices as of 2026-08-18 — see How CompareSmartDevice Compares Robot Vacuums.
Published: August 18, 2026. Updated: August 18, 2026 (initial draft).
Where to Check Current Prices
\nProduct prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the relevant Amazon Site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
\niRobot Roomba Plus 405 (G181) Combo robot + AutoWash dock
\n- 70X more intense suction (vs. Roomba 600 series)
- ClearView LiDAR
Roborock Qrevo S Pro (2026)
\n- 18500 Pa Pa
- PreciSense LiDAR (LDS) + Reactive Tech structured-light obstacle avoidance
Shark PowerDetect NeverTouch Pro Robot Vacuum and Mop (RV2820ZE)
\n- 360 degree LiDAR + 3D sensor obstacle avoidance
ECOVACS DEEBOT T90 PRO Omni
\n- 30000 Pa (16 L/s airflow)
- 140 min silent / 120 min standard (vacuum only, hard floor); 350 min sweep & mop standard with Perpetual Run
- Mini-ToF navigation + AIVI 3D 4.0 AI obstacle avoidance (structured light, RGB)
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot Vacuum
\n- 25000 Pa Pa
- up to 231 min (Vacuum Only mode, Quiet Suction)
- LDS navigation + 3D structured-light obstacle avoidance
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2
\n- 30000 (AeroTurbo 2.0)
- 3D TOF navigation; RGB camera + LED + 3D TOF obstacle avoidance
MOVA P50 Ultra Robot Vacuum
\n- 19000 (in-house lab test)
- LDS navigation + single-line laser obstacle avoidance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
More in Robot Vacuums
Research methodology
This article was generated from verified product data using our research pipeline. Comparisons cover 12 weighted criteria, with data completeness and research confidence reported separately from performance. Claims are cross-referenced against manufacturer specifications and Amazon API data.